pasterthebig.blogg.se

Search mailbox exchange 2010
Search mailbox exchange 2010




Email delivery to discovery mailboxes is prohibited by using delivery restrictions.

  • Although visible in exchange address lists, users cannot send email to a discovery mailbox.
  • You can remove a discovery mailbox using the same procedure used to remove other types of mailboxes.
  • A discovery mailbox can’t be converted to another type of mailbox.
  • You can create additional discovery mailboxes as required.
  • Discovery search comes in when your company auditor or HR wants to search for emails across all the mailboxes.įew points to note about discovery mailboxes: This mailbox is a used as the target mailbox for discovery searches in the exchange control panel. You might be wondering what this mailbox does. Any help would be appreciated.Exchange 2010 setup creates a special mailbox (discovery mailbox) with a display name “Discovery Search Mailbox” by default. I have been researching on Advance Query Syntax to try to point to the \Outbox and do not have the correct phrasing as of yet. So far the script I have made (Search-Mailbox -Identity "userid" -SearchQuery 'foldername:Outbox' -TargetMailbox "myuserid" -TargetFolder "SearchAndDeleteLog" -LogOnly -LogLevel Full) does notįunction properly.

    search mailbox exchange 2010

    I need to isolate the -SearchQuery to isolate the outbox. I have worked out a test script that searches the entire mailbox and dumps the logs to my mailbox (Search-Mailbox -Identity "userid" -TargetMailbox "myuserid" -TargetFolder "SearchAndDeletelog" -LogOnly -LogLevelįull). I have researched and found that New-Mailbo圎xportRequest no longer provides a deleteĬontent function but that Search-Mailbox does. To be more clear I have a task to write a script to delete all the messages stuck in several Outboxes on specific databases within our Exchange 2010 sp1 ru6 environment. I have not mentioned Sharepoint, I simply copyied and pasted my initial question down to further clarify that I had misspoken in the first request. So far the script I have made (Search-Mailbox -Identity "userid" -SearchQuery 'foldername:Outbox' -TargetMailbox "myuserid" -TargetFolder "SearchAndDeleteLog" -LogOnly -LogLevel Full)ĭoes not function properly.

    search mailbox exchange 2010

    I have worked out a test script that searches the entire mailbox and dumps the logs to my mailbox (Search-Mailbox -Identity "userid" -TargetMailbox "myuserid" -TargetFolder "SearchAndDeletelog" -LogOnly I have researched and found that New-Mailbo圎xportRequest no longer providesĪ delete content function but that Search-Mailbox does. So to be more clear I have a task to write a script to delete all the messages stuck in several Outboxes on specific databases within our Exchange 2010 sp1 ru6 environment. Additionally, the MRM reference cannot be directed at a specific database.

    search mailbox exchange 2010

    I have to script this for a group of users that are on a specific database so the article was appreciated but only useful for a single users. On Advance Query Syntax to try to point to the \Outbox and do not have the correct phrasing as of yet. So far the script I have made (Search-Mailbox -Identity "userid" -SearchQuery 'foldername:Outbox' -TargetMailbox "myuserid" -TargetFolder "SearchAndDeleteLog" -LogOnly -LogLevel Full) does not function properly. I have worked out a test script that searches the entire mailbox and dumps the logs to my mailbox (Search-Mailbox -Identity "userid" -TargetMailbox "myuserid" -TargetFolder "SearchAndDeletelog" -LogOnly -LogLevel Full). I have researched and found that New-Mailbo圎xportRequest no longer provides a delete content function but that Search-Mailboxĭoes.

    search mailbox exchange 2010

    Hello all, I have a task to delete all the messages stuck in some user's Outbox in our Exchange 2010 sp1 ru6 environment.






    Search mailbox exchange 2010